Wilson Rozier Park

Wilson Rozier Park

DD Wilson Rozier Park

Driving Directions

While diving into Farmington’s past, the first thing you will discover is Wilson Rozier was not one person. The athletic field was actually named after Sylvester Rozier and his wife May Wilson, the daughter of prominent businessman G.W. Wilson.

In 1935, the city acquired a parcel of land from Rozier for $700. This original parcel would become known simply as the Athletic Field. Over the next two years – during the height of the Depression – a grandstand was built as a project of the WPA – Works Progress Administration. With the addition of another parcel land from the city, the park was renamed Wilson Rozier Park.

Over the years, baseball fans have watched some legendary players take a trip around the diamond. In the 1940s, a semi-pro baseball team, the Farmington Blues, took the field against some professional players who would become well known by loyal fans of baseball, Yogi Berra, Chuck Deering, Joe Garagiola, Pete Resser and Red Schoendienst.

  • Restroom
  • 2 Pavilions
  • Ballpark
  • 2 Playgrounds
  • BBQ Pits
  • 2 Tennis Courts
  • 1 Multi-Use Court
  •  Basektball
  •  Pickleball
  • Futsal

811 Perinne Road
Farmington, MO 63640



Farmington